Why I have not been posting as much as before and updates


Some of you guys who have followed my blog for a while might have known that I certainly used to post more. Now I have gone somewhat in a different direction.

First of all I used to do a lot of posts of bugs that first where not that interesting to read and now that the game (civilization 5) has matured the amount of bugs have been vastly decreased. Also a new model I have been taking is one that I write blog posts with more quality. I really found that before especially last year I wrote a lot with not a lot information and everything was very unproductive. Now I have had nearly three years of experience of blogging I have learned a lot and I find that quality is substantially better the quantity.

So after that little explain column I would like to discuss the future of The Civ Blog. The last couple weeks I have been planning a new overhaul update which probably give the blog a new fresh UI leaving the current theme behind after using it for over a year! And adding small little useful features which will surly  come in handy. So TheCivBlog version 3.0 here will come for sure before the new year so that 2013 will be another amazing year for TheCivBlog!

Also this is not so related, but for people who do not know I have a YouTube channel called PixelyFilms youtube.com/pixelyfilms this has been running for a while but it only started to get somewhat popular a couple of weeks ago. So check that out because the more subs I get the more likely I will be accepted for the YouTube partnership! Also I have a twitter which is twitter.com/TheCivBlog so check that out but if you think that is pure civ news. You will have to probably look at some other tweeters.

Also I would like to inform I am updating the about page soon as it has been my 3rd year on the internet which makes me really happy and should already check out the about page as it has some nifty info but really what I am writing in a couple of days is going to be a lot.

Leave a Reply

