Steampunk Civ


Today I would like to talk about a mod thats been out for Civ for a while now but I never got into it. A couple of days ago I decided to give it a go and I loved it. The game ideas and mechanics are changed quite a lot but they make sense and are still amazing. I love all the customized units such as land icon lands are the air balloons. It makes the game feel so much more interesting.

Winning the game is a bit different than in a usual civ game, instead of winning a science victory by going to Alpha Centauri or winning a Domination Victory by conquering all the Capital cities in the world, here in the steampunk mod you win victories by owning the most units or generating the most gold in a period of time, its pretty nice in my opinion.

I recommend you to give it a try and I think you’ll like it.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

